Day: March 4, 2014

My Lent Challenge: Pulling your weight!

20140304-133637.jpg

Today being Fat Tuesday, the greatest day to live or be in New Orleans, I figured I’d set my goal or what I’d give up for Lent. Then I thought about it and I said why should I give something up…why not challenge myself?? So I began to consider my strengths and weakness in the weight room. Pulling or my upper back has never been my strong point. So I have set a challenge for myself, to do some sort of pulling whether it be pull-ups, rows, or a variation of deadlift, everyday for the 40 days (not including Sundays). My starting point or gauge of the progress seen will be the number of pull-ups I can do in one maximal set. I also think I may see an increase in core lifts of the bench, squat, and deadlift. Excited to see where this challenge will take me both physically and I am even sure mentally.

What better time to set a challenge to make yourself better?? Let me hear how you may challenge yourself physically or mentally over the next 40 days!